“Trusted Mentors” by Valerie J Brown

Getting There by Those Already There

A man with ability and the desire to accomplish something can do anything.~ Donald Kircher

I would first of all like to say thank you to Jack Goodwind, a published and incredible author of many inspirational and motivational books which is because I am really here right now! Jack, you don’t know how much you have tremendously motivated me to move with what I already have and what I thought was my passion was not, and it is really writing and writing invigorates my soul, mind and body, and it an art, just like music! Thanks my friend and may anything you touch turn to pure gold along with mine too! 😉

I would also like to thank four other people who mean the world to me as well, and first and foremost my God, Jerome Brailey, Fran Kiradjian, and last but not least my good buddy Evan Carmichael, who has become a name inbedded into my brain, and I go to sleep with his newsletters in my head and wake up with them also still there, and truly do BELIEVE! I love you all and thank you so much for all you do to give me much HOPE!

One of the best ways of getting to where you want to and following your dreams, is following and researching those great ones, who are already where you are trying to get to. I have always studied and followed great persons all of my life and as a kid. But, it seems like when I went back to college to pursue finishing what I started, which is my education and learning about successful companies and not so successful ones, which gave me more inspiration to start my very own venture of becoming an entrepreneur. So with help from professors, doing many papers, researching people like Ian Schrager, one of my most favorite and of course, Mr. Kimpton of Kimpton Hotels, etc. I really loved Mr. Kimpton for his great vision of sustainability being a big part of his mission statement and all of his partners, suppliers, hotels, etc.

It is those who struggled, had so called disadvantges, which to myself were what made them even more incredible for becoming who they are today. Some of them even failed during their journey’s, but never let this stop them and went on regardless of what others thought of them, and became not only successful business people owning corporations, partnering with many and also became great philanthropist, but who also treated their employees like they wanted to be treated, and are helping others by sharing themselves; and their stories with the world on how they worked hard to get to where they are today!

These are the kind of people I relish following, and they give you this great feeling that you can really do anything, but it would and will take great and hard work, inspiration, perseverance, patience, etc.

Frances (Wolsey) Kiradjian, Leader & Authority on the Boutique, Lifestyle & Luxury Hospitality Industry. Founder & Chair, BLLA (Who by the way, made myself and Culture and Places Boutique Travel a proud member of the BLLA, my company, a member of her great organization, the BLLA, the very first of its kind globally, where I implemented my studies through papers and through my diligence and dedication of making my visions of becoming a team member of the boutique and lifestyle industry come true).

http://www.blla.org/boutique-and-lifestyle-lodging-association.htm

Richard Branson, Founder at Virgin who you just never know what he might not come up with when it comes to being the first in innovations. http://www.virgin.com/richard-branson/virgin-launches-glass-bottomed-plane

Robert Kiyosaki, Rich Dad Poor Dad I listen and read his book like it is the Bible. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FzH2wzg03c8

Guy Kawasaki, who inspires me constantly, and love reading anything he posts and follows his travels too! https://www.linkedin.com/profile/view?id=2484700&authType=NAME_SEARCH&authToken=GUBZ&locale=en_US&trk=tyah&trkInfo=tarId%3A1419915896191%2Ctas%3Akawasak%2Cidx%3A1-1-1

Warren Buffett, I have been following Mr. Buffett pretty young in age and could only dream of one day becoming and getting to know him personally. I also admire his children books, which our kids do really need to know about not just making money, but keeping money and saving and investing; while very young and become financial minded now, not later, but for later, i.e. college or starting their own businesses, etc. I would like to share his books, “Secret Millionaires Club” for kids, and wish they would become games for our kids to learn about in kindergarten or even before then! I think Mr. Buffett should have games which teach about financial planning and how important it is to save and more than that, investing money! http://www.smckids.com/

Evan Carmichael, who has become a good friend as well as a wonderful entrepreneur inspirer and motivator! I love this person a lot and he is always there for me and answers me too, if nothing but a smile emoticon! 😉

https://www.linkedin.com/profile/view?id=31678&authType=NAME_SEARCH&authToken=W6eE&locale=en_US&trk=tyah2&trkInfo=tarId%3A1419915986327%2Ctas%3Aevan%20carmichael%2Cidx%3A1-1-1

Deepak Chopra, MD. – Founder, Chopra Foundation ~ Deepak Chopra is one of the leading mind-body spirit Gurus. He seeks to teach the benefits of incorporating meditation and a healthy lifestyle for increasing inner happiness.

https://www.linkedin.com/profile/view?id=75054000&authType=name&authToken=YShJ&ref=CONTENT&trk=inf-nm

Mr. Bill Gates ~ Co-chair, Bill & Melinda Gates Foundation, Microsoft

https://www.linkedin.com/profile/view?id=251749025&authType=name&authToken=sSHS&ref=CONTENT&trk=inf-nm

Arianna Huffington, President and Editor-in-Chief at The Huffington Post Media Group

https://www.linkedin.com/profile/view?id=143695135&authType=name&authToken=fVr7&ref=CONTENT&trk=inf-nm

These are just a few of many many mentors who mean the world to me, and just because I did not mention you does not mean you are not one of the greatest motivating entrepreneurs of the world and of mine. I love these individuals for how they give back and what they give back, can be used to inspire you into doing anything you set your mind to and really make you just want to do it!

This reminds me of an article I read by Matthew Toren, Serial Entrepreneur, Mentor and co-founder of YoungEntrepreneur.com

Matthew Toren is a serial entrepreneur, mentor, investor and co-founder of YoungEntrepreneur.com. He is co-author, with his brother Adam, of Kidpreneurs and Small Business, BIG Vision: Lessons on How to Dominate Your Market from Self-Made Entrepreneurs Who Did it Right (Wiley). He’s based in Vancouver, B.C.

http://www.entrepreneur.com/article/232061

Another great article to read is an article in Forbes called, “Don’t Have A Mentor? Try This Instead.” And this article means a lot to me, because I owe social media for many becoming our mentors, and in my following them; and the other way around. You see, when you start working hard enough and really showing your sincerity in becoming an owner/entrepreneur, etc. they will start to follow you, and I mean they will post things, which we can use at the right time and you will be in the right place at the right time, sort of say. It is to myself God’s angels and they will start to showing up in the most wonderful places and we owe this to social media!

http://www.forbes.com/sites/dailymuse/2013/06/25/dont-have-a-mentor-try-this-instead/

I wish you all much good luck and success in the New Year of 2015, and for myself, I intend on many more positive projects with many new partners, stakeholders, vendors, suppliers, etc. I want to eventually own boutique and lifestyle properties right in my very own hometown of Saint Louis, MO., my own children’s clothing line, a series of kids books, etc. I vision many real estate projects for my hometown in the future, but first travelling is the head of my agenda with my new husband. ~ Happy Entrepreneurship

Leave a Reply

