Food for Thought by Valerie Cheers Brown

“These are some of my most favorite ‘food for thought’ quotes which have instilled great hope with true meaning to myself and hope they inspire you.”

“I greet you at the beginning of a great career, which must yet have been a long foreground somewhere, for such a start.  I rubbed my eyes a little to see if this sunbeam were no illusion; but the solid sense of the book is a sober certainty.”

“We must rapidly begin the shift from a “thing-oriented” society to a “person-oriented” society.  When machines and computers profit motives and property rights are considered more important than people, the giant triplets off racism, materialism, and militarism are incapable of being conquered.”

A man’s right to work as he will, to spend what he earns, to own property, to have the state as servant and not as master, they are the essence of a free economy, and on that freedom all our other freedoms depend.”

“If you treat people right they will treat you right…ninety percent of the time.”

“Do not judge me by my successes, judge me by how many times I fell down and got back up.”

“The strongest factor for success if self-esteem: Believing you can do it, believing you will get it.”

“I never dreamed about success. I worked hard for it.”

“We cannot start over, but we can begin now, and make a new ending.”

“While there are so many more food for thought quotes which inspire and motivate us these are my favorites.”

“Here’s to the crazy ones, the misfits, the rebels, the troublemakers, the round pegs in the square holes..the ones who see things differently – they’re not fond of rules..You can quote them, disagree with them, glorify or vilify them, but the only thing you can’t do is ignore them because they change things..they push the human race forward, and while some may see them as the crazy ones, we see genius, because the ones who are crazy enough to think that they can change the world, are the ones who do.”

“R.I.P. to all of those people who did make a difference in the world.”

Leave a Reply

