Melody for Him by Valerie Cheers Brown

Imagine you are in the audience all alone and the lights come up and here is my love story sung to you and only you.

Well Music Lover, the time has at long last come where I am sufficiently fortunate to join three of my most loved things in this world (the life of living, music & love). I genuinely love to love. I really have no clue what I am doing, but when it comes to showing my love for you put your headset on, close your eyes, kick your feet up and take a listen!

I still simply adore the thought of everything and especially putting a smile onto your beautiful face!

To the extent as far as music goes, if this isn’t the first occasion when we’ve had the joy to meet, you know at this point I basically make sense of life one expressive lesson of music at once. The greater part of this prompts the point that today, I get the opportunity to play great love music for you once again as if I had not already played and written enough!

But these are the most prominent love melodies of ALL TIME ended up being a considerable measure of weight so it’s more like my most main tunes about love. Everybody is qualified for their own particular supposition, isn’t that so? But, what makes me quite amazing is I love it all no matter the genre, singer, artist, band, etc.

These melodies took some listening to and researching each song word for word.

I present to you a love story told from my pick of melodies just for you!

You Give Me Something‘ by James Morrison Love is a little scary, right? Sometimes, we don’t all feel we were cut out for it and James seriously understands that. With this gem, he shows us just how good it can be when we get over our fear and his voice makes you want to believe anything he sings.

 ‘If It’s Love‘ by Train When you think of love songs your mind may not go directly to Train. Alternative, slightly grungy, 90’s pop rock? Yes, but love may be a stretch. However, it turns out Pat Monahan loves love too, so give this one a listen. He’s totally right; “If it’s love, and we’re two birds of a feather, then the rest is just whatever.”

All My Life‘ by K-Ci and JoJo There wasn’t a single couple in love in 1998 who didn’t claim this hit as “their song.” If you weren’t in love and just by chance if you weren’t infatuated, you played this on a Friday night with your lady friends discussing your greatest squash. It’s simply that straightforward and the assessment lives on.

You Had Me From Hello‘ by Kenny Chesney Our main man Kenny has sung some sweet lyrics over the years but ‘You Had Me From Hello’ takes the love cake and You Had Me From Hello when I saw you on that stage playing those drums!. This classic country song perfectly puts into words the beauty of love at first sight.

I’ll Never Break Your Heart‘ by The Backstreet Boys A band whose fame and fortune was based solely on their ability to get girls to fall madly in love with them deserved to have at least one song on the list. With plenty of options to choose from, ‘I’ll Never Break Your Heart’ won out because, at the end of the day, it’s what every girl really wants to hear. Just in case I ever made u cry, I am sorry but I did too, so we are even!

This I Promise You‘ by N’Sync In an effort to not play favorites, the two smoothest, love-song-singing boy bands of my generation are one right after the other.  Babe, This I Promise To You ❤ ❤ !!!!

Love Me Tender‘ by Norah Jones  Originally sung by Elvis Presley, Norah Jones sweetly represents old school love, The Notebook type love, which may be the rarest kind. ‘Love Me Tender’ takes you back to a time where you might be sitting on a porch swing with your one and only, feeling like you are the only two people in the whole world. Nora is my girl and I don’t know any other female who could sing this any better just for you babe!

You Are The Best Thing‘ by Ray LaMontagne When Ray LaMontagne sings, you listen and when he sings about love you fall harder in love.  Don’t we all just want to be the best thing that ever happened to someone? I certainly do after listening to Mr. LaMontagne sing about it and You Are The Best Thing babe!

Endless Love‘ by Lionel Richie An oldie but a goodie. Originally sung by two of the greats, Lionel Richie and Diana Ross,   If you wonder, about the spell I’m under, it’s your love, our love, two hearts that beat as one. Boom!!!!

Vision of Love‘ by Mariah Carey They can say what they want about Mariah, she is a diva in the love department songs. When it comes songs with expression and love especially she is way up on my chart! She is a close second to Miss Whitney Houston in the love song singing diva department if you ask me. With hits like ‘Thank God I Found You’, ‘Always Be My Baby’, ‘Dreamlover’ and my personal favorite, ‘Vision of Love’, she dominated a decade of music, breaking it down in honor of love, and surely fits my “Vision of Love” for us babe!

Let’s Stay Together‘ by Al Green One of the greatest soul artists of all time obviously knew a thing or two about romancing the women and being in love. The way Mr. Green sings about love makes us want to do nothing but stay together, good or bad, happy or sad. Not to mention this classic was most recently covered by a man who exudes love (or pure sexiness, same thing), Adam Levine. Lethal love combination. Wow…… we talking big love here!

You Got What I Need‘ by Joshua Radin If there were ever a song that sucked you into the feeling of being madly in love it was ‘You Got What I Need.’ With lyrics along the lines of “Baby, you. You got what I need. Baby, you. You got my sunshine.” and a voice like Joshua Radin, you definitely got the number nine spot on the list. Wouldn’t you love to hear Tracy Chapman sing this?  Can’t you feel my desire babe?

I’ll Make Love To You‘ by Boys II Men DUH. If you were making a list of the greatest love songs of all time and you didn’t include Boys II Men, you have probably never been in love and your future is looking a little uncertain. This song is about exactly what happens when you are madly in love. Love songs wouldn’t be love songs without these Boys II Men who are real men now? Oh, wouldn’t I love to right now, but since we can’t keep my precious gem warm!

I’ve Had The Time of My Life‘ by Bill Medley and Jennifer Warnes Nothing says love like Patrick Swayze and Dirty Dancing. Who hasn’t envisioned themselves as Jennifer Grey, perfecting that lift. That’s just realistic love at it’s best. Anyway, it is has been fun waiting but what makes it worthwhile, is knowing that someday we will……..

Love Story‘ by Taylor Swift Love her or hate her, Taylor is the reigning princess of the love song so it would be foolish of me not to throw her a mention. With this, one of her first hits, she puts into words what each of us started out thinking love was- a fairytale.

To Be With You‘ by Mr. Big Hold on little girl, Mr. Big is coming and a broken heart can’t be that bad. Being the original “I’ll never break your heart” song, Mr. Big was the first crooner to make us want to take a second chance on love. Nothing beats an original. I’m the one who wants to be with you…deep inside I hope you’ll feel it too….

4 and 20‘ by Joss Stone There are few women with as much soul and swagger as Joss Stone, which means she is one cool customer when it comes to love. With ‘4 and 20′ she shows us how to love without losing that ever-elusive power. Preach it my sister and the girl is badd!

Make You Feel My Love‘ Adele’s cover Adele has the ability to make us feel like she took the feelings from our heart, turned them into lyrics and sang them back just to us. ‘Make You Feel My Love’ is the perfect example of that, reminding us what we would do for the people we fall in love with. Adele is just a talent artist…what more can I say?

I Will Always Love You‘ by Whitney Houston If you didn’t think Whitney was going to garner the number one spot on this list I am not sure you and I would ever get on well in real life. Girl was the queen of the love song, forever may she reign. There were so many ballads to choose from (‘And I Am Telling You’, ‘How Will I Know’, ‘Greatest Love of All’, and ‘I Believe In You And Me’ to name a few) but ‘I Will Always Love You’ is obviously the love song to which all others are measured against. Don’t even get me started on The Bodyguard.

This list would not be complete without my all time favorite singer Sade. “All About Our Love”

It’s all about our love
So shall it be forever, never ending[1] – After all this time
After all is said and doneWe have seen some suffering, baby
It has not always been perfect[Repeat 1]Darling we know it
Whatever may come
We can get through it
As if it’s just begun
Oh, it’s just begun

It’s all about our love
So shall it be forever, never ending
Darling we know it

[Repeat 1]
[Repeat 1]

P.S. A little something something by my girl Alicia Keys! If I Ain’t Got You

Leave a Reply

