Encouraging and Inspiring November

We don’t need anything to be thankful for but just to be thankful and thanking God for what, where and how we are so blessed is important.

You don’t need to thank God only for when you get things but you need to thank Him when you don’t and the older I get the more I realize nothing happens by accident. So, thanking Him for when things don’t work out or when you don’t get the things we pray for is just as important if not more because He never leaves us nor forsakes us!

27 November 2017

Dear Lord: Let me be content with who I am, what I have, and where you are leading me.  Help me to have a mindset of confidence, courage, and thankfulness.Thank you so much for my life.  Thank You for the grace You have given to me.  Thank you for all the people you have entered into my life.  You have changed my life and I am so grateful.  I pray for wisdom.  I pray for understanding, and I pray for knowledge.  May You continue to transform my heart, removing the negative patterns in my life and breaking the chains of bondage.  Fill me with Your righteousness and help me to be a person of noble character.  I pray that I would have more self-control, especially over the way I respond to my friend.  Help me to love myself extravagantly.  Inspire me to find new ways to show my appreciation.  I pray that my life continues to grow, closer to You and being thankful and grateful for all the people, places and things in Jesus Name.  Amen

Leave a comment